# FIBRAX WREXHAM ROADS CLUB. PRIZE RESULTS.

### **Sponsors** - Fibrax. DC Legal.

#### Affiliated to Cycling Time Trials & British Cycling.

## HORSESHOE PASS 24 MILE MOUNTAIN TIME TRIAL 18TH JUNE 2023.

Fastest Rider - £30 and Trophy donated by Terry Donellon Wrexham Roads Club.

David Fellows Solihull CC. 1:00:00

• New Course Record.

Second Fastest - £20 and Medal.

Ben Goodwin Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club. 1:02:49

Third Fastest - £10 and Medal.

Ben Goodfellow

Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club. 1:04:26

**Fastest Women** - £30 and Trophy donated by Terry Donellon.

Frances Owen. Wahoo Le Col. 1:13:24.

Second Fastest Women - £20 and Medal. Gwyneth Parry. Stolen Goat RT 1:20:36.

Third Fastest Women - £10 and Medal. Penny Thorn. Port Sunlight Wheelers. 1:21:54.

Fastest Women Espoir - £20 and Medallion

Gwyneth Parry. Stolen Goat RT. 1:20:36.

Vet A (40 - 49) - £10 and Gold Medallion.

Barry Murphy. Graham Weigh/Deeside Olympic. 1:07:51.

Vet B (50 - 59) - £10 and Gold Medallion. Kevin Larmer. Port Sunlight Wheelers. 1:08:58.

Vet C (60 - 69) - £10 and Gold Medallion.

Jan Kardasz. Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club. 1:18:57.

**Vet D** (70+) - £10 and Gold Medallion.

Ian Casson. Birkenhead Vic's CC. 1:44:33

Vet A Women (40 - 49) - £10 and Medal. Penny Thorn. Port Sunlight Wheelers. 1:21:54

**Vet B Woman** (50 - 59) - £10 and Medal.

Tanya Samuels. Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club. 1:45:13.

Finishing Medals for everyone who finished.

FASTEST CLUB TEAM OF 3 - £10 and Medal each.

Club Team Winners - Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club.

Ben Goodwin - 1:02:49

Ben Goodfellow - 1:04:26.

Mark Jones - 1:08:17.

**TOTAL TIME: 3:15:32.** 

#### **NOTE FROM THE ORGANISER.**

Congratulations to All Riders who entered the event.

Congratulations to David Fellows of Solihull CC Who rode an excellent ride and broke the course record again, from last year with a 1:00:00 (1hr dead)!

2nd position saw Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club rider Ben Goodwin finishing at least 2 minutes later with an impressive 1:02:49, with club mate Ben Goodfellow finishing shortly afterwards with 1:04:26.

Fastest Women again was Frances Owen riding for Wahoo Le Col finishing with an impressive ride of 1:13:24. Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club managed to win the Team Prize with Ben Goodwin, Ben Goodfellow and Mark Jones.

Excellent rides throughout the field in all categories. A big thank you to all of you for riding and supporting the event. A very big thank you to all the Marshals, it is much appreciated. Many thanks to the Timekeepers Dom McGinness and Kate Wooder.

Thanks again to Simon Clemence of the Ponderosa Cafe for the welcome and letting us host our event at the foyer of the cafe.

Finally a big thank you to Terry Donellon for the very kind donation of the Trophies (Winner, Fastest Woman and Fastest Women Espoir). Also thank you to Terry for donating prizes and putting on a raffle.

Hope to see you all again next year. Wishing you all a great Racing Season ahead.

Roger Squire (Event Organiser).